British Cycling has announced the dates for the 2016/17 National Trophy Cyclo-cross Series and the British Cycling National Cyclo-cross Championships.

The five-event national trophy series, won by Ian Field and Hannah Payton respectively in 2015/16, will kick off in Derby on Sunday 9 October before moving on to Abergavenny on Sunday 23 October.

Round three of the series heads to Hetton Lyons Country Park in Sunderland on Sunday 13 November before heading to Ipswich two weeks later.

The series will conclude at Shrewsbury Sports Village on Sunday 11 December.

The British Cycling National Cyclo-Cross Championships will then round off the national cyclo-cross season at Peel Park, Bradford from 7-8 January 2017.

Liam Killeen and Nikki Harris were victorious in 2016 and will be aiming to retain their British jerseys, while under-23 winners Iain Paton and Evie Richards remain eligible to defend their titles.

< Back to What's On

Our Partners