The Bradford Sports Awards

Nominations are now open for the fourth annual Bradford Sports Awards, which will return on Thursday 7th March 2019.

Active Bradford are delighted to announce the awards will once again will be held at the prestigious Northern Commercials Stadium, home of Bradford City FC.

Since 2016, Bradford has celebrated the sporting success and unsung heroes of local talent. The awards has seen over 350 attendees for each of the last three years, all who come to recognise the efforts of players, coaches, volunteers and administrators.

With eighteen awards for 2019, make sure to nominate local sporting talent for any of the following categories; Young Achievers (Under 18), Senior Achievers (Over 18), Active Achievers and Outstanding Contribution. This year also sees the introduction of a new Teacher award in the Outstanding Contribution category.

Nominations have been extended due to difficulty nominating on Sunday, therefore nominations will remain open until midnight on Sunday 9th December.

Please see the Awards Criteria for nominations here.

For all the latest news and and information, make sure to follow @Active_Bradford on Twitter.

2018 Winners

View all of the 2018 Bradford Sports Awards Winners

View Winners List View 2018 Photos


Event Sponsors

Bradford Sports Awards 2019 has launched, find out more about the sponsorship opportunities available

Become an event sponsor