Latest News

Latest News

Sharing the Learning event – 29th November 2022

Sharing the Learning event – 29th November 2022

Posted: Wed, 30 Nov 2022 16:48

On Tuesday 29th November, over 50 partners came together for a Sharing the Learning (StL) event... Read More »

Bradford District Sportsmen Inspire England Win!

Bradford District Sportsmen Inspire England Win!

Posted: Mon, 14 Nov 2022 14:37

On the 13th November, 2022 in Melbourne, the England cricket team won the ICC T20 World Cup... Read More »

Ripple Effect Mapping

Ripple Effect Mapping

Posted: Fri, 21 Oct 2022 15:00

In collaboration with the University of Bristol the research team on our Sport England local... Read More »

Strategy development workshop - 13th September

Strategy development workshop - 13th September

Posted: Tue, 20 Sep 2022 09:00

Tuesday, 13th September saw the meeting of over 50 partners at an interactive, lively workshop... Read More »

Walking football with Age UK

Walking football with Age UK

Posted: Thu, 11 Aug 2022 11:53

The local charity, Age UK Bradford District are delighted to be delivering new Walking Football... Read More »

The Inspiring Lionesses

The Inspiring Lionesses

Posted: Wed, 03 Aug 2022 11:08

Co-Chairs of Active Bradford hope the Lionesses success will inspire all communities across... Read More »

Life Off Screen for Bradford families

Life Off Screen for Bradford families

Posted: Tue, 02 Aug 2022 12:00

Our Sport England pilot JU:MP has launched a brand new initiative, Screen Off Life On, to support... Read More »

Physical activity strategy development

Physical activity strategy development

Posted: Fri, 29 Jul 2022 15:45

As many will know, we're working on the district-wide plan to help make Bradford an active... Read More »

Welcome, Charles and James

Welcome, Charles and James

Posted: Fri, 22 Jul 2022 13:00

Active Bradford is pleased to welcome Charles Dacres and James Mason as co-chairs of the company,... Read More »